US Representative, 11th Congressional District Ohio

  •  2nd African-American Female elected in the state of Ohio 

Mayor, Warrensville Heights, Ohio110th Swearing In Ceremony.jpg

  • 52 Completed infrastructure, commercial and residential development projects
  • $500 million in new development
  • Over 3,000 new jobs impacting Warrensville Heights and Greater Cleveland economy
  • Over 200 new homes built 

Chief of Staff, Hon. Stephanie Tubbs Jones, 11th Congressional District of Ohio, U.S. House of Representatives 

  • Established office, hired and managed staff, and helped navigate Capitol Hill with then freshman Congresswoman Tubbs Jones 
  • Investigated and recommended national, regional and local issues and positions
  • Managed and addressed constituent concerns and needs 

Public Finance Responsibilities 

  • Director, Cuyahoga County Personal Property Tax Department 
  • Director, Budget and Finance, Cuyahoga County Prosecutor’s Office
  • Director, Cuyahoga County Budget Commission
  • Deputy Cuyahoga County Auditor, Estate Tax Department 

Judicial and Legal Experience 

  • Visiting Referee and Acting Judge, Bedford Municipal Court, Cuyahoga County
  • Solo Practitioner, specializing in estate, trust, business and non-profit law  

Affiliations, Honors & Awards 

  • Shaker Heights High School Alumni Hall of Fame in 2003
  • AIPAC Mission-Israel: Met with leaders of Knesset, religious leaders, scholars and citizens, 2008
  • Cuyahoga County Mayors and Managers: Former Executive Committee Member
  • Former Board Member: Cleveland Public Library; Alcoa Aluminum; Judge Lloyd O. Brown Scholarship Committee
  • Norman S. Minor Bar Association, Trailblazer of the Year Award, 2005
  • Russell T. Adrine Citizen of the Year Award, 2005
  • Patricia Roberts Harris Medallion (National) Award for Excellence in Government Service, 2007
  • Who’s Who in Black Cleveland, 2004-05 and 2005-06
  • Municipal Leader of the Year, NEO (Northeast Ohio) Municipal Leader Magazine, 2007
  • 21st National President, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., 1996 – 2000; Co-Chair, National Social Action Commission, 2000 – 2004